Oslo City Origami

Oslo City is a large shopping centre. Their new Christmas themed advertisements include Origami figures of Nativity characters, created by using the paper notes of the Norwegian currency (Kr).

 

What I also find astounding is that there are PDF files available from their website that allow customers to create their own Nativity origami figurines! I have downloaded them and they are available below:

Engel PDF

Prest PDF

De tre vise menn PDF

Obviously, if you’re from anywhere other than Norway, these PDF’s will not apply – but I think it’s interesting to see how they have created the origami figures. I doubt I will have the chance to try to create them myself, I rarely carry cash on me… but then again, it might be worth a go…

 

Leave a Reply

